Photo Galleries - WAVY.COM http://www.wavy.com/ Photo Galleries from WAVY.COM LIN Television Corporation en-us Fri, 25 Jul 2014 05:07:31 GMT Fri, 25 Jul 2014 04:25:18 GMT 600 Cherrystone Campground after tornado http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13374/1/cherrystone-campground-after-tornado/ There were 1,328 people were at the campground Thursday morning along with an additional 44 staff members. Officials say 2 died, 36 were injured and the rest were accounted for. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13374/1/ Fri, 25 Jul 2014 04:25:18 GMT Redskins Training Camp 2014 http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13359/1/redskins-training-camp-2014/ Redskins Training Camp Opens In Soggy Conditions http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13359/1/ Thu, 24 Jul 2014 19:06:03 GMT Comic Con 2014's best dressed http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13357/1/comic-con-2014s-best-dressed-/ The world's largest comic convention, Comic Con International, kicked off in San Diego Thursday. And when it comes to costumes, no one holds back. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13357/1/ Thu, 24 Jul 2014 18:11:03 GMT Chopper 10 surveys campground damage http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13356/1/chopper-10-surveys-campground-damage/ WAVY News’s Chopper 10 flew over parts of the Eastern Shore after severe weather, and a reported tornado, swept through the area Thursday. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13356/1/ Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:48:58 GMT Eastern Shore tornado damage http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13349/1/eastern-shore-tornado-damage/ The Eastville Fire Department confirmed a tornado touched down at Cherrystone Campground on July 24, 2014, resulting in multiple injuries. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13349/1/ Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:25:04 GMT American Red Cross facing blood shortage http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13338/1/american-red-cross-facing-blood-shortage/ According to a news release from the organization, donations through the Red Cross are down about eight percent over the last 11 weeks. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13338/1/ Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:49:28 GMT 2014 NFL Training Camp http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13331/1/2014-nfl-training-camp/ It’s time to climb out of the pool, put down that frosty drink, discard the shades and fire up the high-definition TV.The NFL is back. Some training camps open this weekend. (AP) http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13331/1/ Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:16:20 GMT Gaza Strip battle rages on http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13329/1/gaza-strip-battle-rages-on/ Hundreds have been killed as Israel battles Palestinians in the Gaza Strip. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13329/1/ Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:07:19 GMT Norfolk Rehab Center Evacuated http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13324/1/norfolk-rehab-center-evacuated/ Norfolk Fire-Rescue assisted with the evacuation of the Harbour Pointe rehab center in Norfolk Tuesday, July 22, 2014. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13324/1/ Tue, 22 Jul 2014 21:44:32 GMT Chesapeake hazmat spill http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13321/1/chesapeake-hazmat-spill/ An accident in Chesapeake ruptured a truck's gas tank and spilled about 100 gallons of diesel fuel. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13321/1/ Tue, 22 Jul 2014 19:25:30 GMT Brooklyn Bridge flag switch http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13319/1/brooklyn-bridge-flag-switch/ White flags fly atop New York's Brooklyn Bridge, Tuesday, July 22, 2014 after someone replaced two American flags on the bridge with mysterious white flags. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13319/1/ Tue, 22 Jul 2014 17:40:59 GMT Tides this Weekend http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13308/1/tides-this-weekend/ The Norfolk Tides hosted the Red Wings Saturday at Harbor Park http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13308/1/ Tue, 22 Jul 2014 01:12:56 GMT USS Elrod returns home for the last time http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13299/1/uss-elrod-returns-home-for-the-last-time/ USS Elrod has returned to Norfolk Naval Station following the frigate’s completion of its final scheduled deployment. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13299/1/ Mon, 21 Jul 2014 17:34:54 GMT 32nd Annual Norfolk Waterfront Jazz Fest http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13285/1/32nd-annual-norfolk-waterfront-jazz-fest/ This Summer’s Jazz Fest brings amazing talent to Town Point Park, Downtown Norfolk, Virginia, Friday, July 18 – Sunday, July 20, 2014. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13285/1/ Sun, 20 Jul 2014 18:13:56 GMT Photos: Washington Wildfires http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13280/1/photos-washington-wildfires/ Wildfires bring destruction to central Washington. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13280/1/ Sat, 19 Jul 2014 13:20:52 GMT Archaeologists dig up Hampton's history http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13279/1/archaeologists-dig-up-hamptons-history/ Archaeologists are uncovering pieces of Hampton's history downtown, and Friday, July 18, 2014 they took tarps off several dig sites and showed the public what they've recovered. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13279/1/ Sat, 19 Jul 2014 05:33:14 GMT Sunnybrook Apartments Sewage Problem http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13277/1/sunnybrook-apartments-sewage-problem/ Residents of the Sunnybrook Apartments in Chesapeake may remain in their units throughout the weekend and stay while the landlord repairs the sewage line. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13277/1/ Fri, 18 Jul 2014 21:34:26 GMT Virginia Beach Gas Leak http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13276/1/virginia-beach-gas-leak/ Several homes had to be evacuated and a major Virginia Beach intersection was closed because of a gas line rupture Friday, July 18. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13276/1/ Fri, 18 Jul 2014 21:28:37 GMT Searching sunflowers for MH17 debris http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13263/1/searching-sunflowers-for-mh17-debris/ Surreal imagery from Ukraine where coal miners are being used to comb fields for crash debris. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13263/1/ Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:24:35 GMT Flash Flooding in Central Texas http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13262/1/flash-flooding-in-central-texas/ Several inches of rain fell across Central Texas Thursday night into Friday morning. http://interactives.wavy.com/photomojo/gallery/13262/1/ Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:41:39 GMT